Name Title
Michael D. Grisham Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Tony Ward President Cell Processing Division
Khushroo Gandhi, Ph.D. VP Product Development and Manufacturing
Roberto Campos-González, Ph.D. VP Biology
Alison Skelley, Ph.D. Director Microfluidics Research & Development
Curt I. Civin, M.D. Chair Chair, Scientific Advisory Board
Herbert L. Heyneker, Ph.D Consultant — Scientific Affairs
Diether Recktenwald Ph.D. Consultant and Member of Scientific Advisory Board
James Sturm, Ph.D. Member of Scientific Advisory Board

Michael D. Grisham, M.B.A., Founder and Chief Executive Officer

  • CEO and co-founder of Verinata Health (formally Living MicroSystems, acquired by Illumina), CellPoint Diagnostics (acquired by On-Q-ity), and Paradigm Health (acquired by Alere)
  • Past President of Virginia Biotech Association
  • BA University of California at Berkeley; MBA Stanford

Tony Ward, President Rare Cells Division

  • 28 year life science tools and Diagnostics experience at Becton Dickinson, eBioscience (VP), Affymetrix (SVP/GM)
  • BS Cal Poly San Luis Obispo; MBA Santa Clara

Khushroo Gandhi, VP Development & Manufacturing

  • Site lead and Head of Manufacturing, Caliper Life Sciences; R&D Director, Pilkington Barnes Hind
  • Ph.D. University of Southern California

Roberto Campos-González, VP Biology

  • Extensive leadership and hands-on roles in research and development for Cell Signaling Technologies, R&D Systems, BD Biosciences and Transduction Laboratories
  • BS Universidad Autónoma de Guadalajara, México; MS & Ph.D University of Ottawa, Canada

Alison Skelley, Director of Microfluidics Research & Development

  • Over 15 years experience in all aspects of microfluidic devices including design, fabrication and evaluation at microFluent, On-Q-ity, T2 Biosystems, MIT and UC Berkeley
  • BSc. University of Alberta; Ph.D. University of California at Berkeley; Post-doctoral work at MIT


Curt Civin M.D. (Chair)

  • Professor Pediatrics and Physiology
  • Director of Center for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, University of Maryland School of Medicine
  • Associate Dean for Research
  • Member NCI Clinical Trials Advisory Committee & Scientific Advisory Board
  • US Inventor of the year for work on hematopoietic stem cells (CD34)

Herbert Heyneker Ph.D.

  • 1st Genentech Scientist. Inventor on 30+ patents
  • CTO & Co-founder of EOS, currently on the board of Boreal Genomics, ProFibrix

Diether Recktenwald Ph.D.

  • Expert in cytometry and immuno-magnetic cell separation
  • VP and senior lead scientist roles at Becton Dickinson and Amcell (Miltenyi)

James Sturm Ph.D.

  • Professor Electrical Engineering and Director of PRISM, Princeton, NJ.
  • Experience at Intel, Siemens, Institut Für Halbleitertechnick, U. Stuttgart.